Butts and Buttons

First, a picture that will serve me well when Leo is older. Y’know what I’m talking about, the mandatory nudie picture. Here ya go!

And . . . actual knitting content!

You may remember the Debbie Bliss Argyll Slipover made from the soft Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino. Leo is finally big enough to wear it! I made the six month size, and Leo is now four months old, if that gives anyone an indication of how Debbie Bliss sizes run. Though I started this vest in April, I still have to weave in some ends and buy buttons for the back.

I also need one huge button for the Robin’s Egg Blue Hat, which I started and finished yesterday as a last minute Christmas present. I dug into the stash for the bulkiest yarn I have on hand, which happened to be Lamb’s Pride Bulky in Blue Magic.

The picture above is pretty crappy; the light here kinda sucks at night. I REALLY wanted to wake up Leo so he could model the vest for you, but you’ll have to wait to see it in action.

Now to knit one last Christmas gift — nothing like waiting ’til the last minute, eh?

This entry was posted in knitting, Leo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

