Knit Pics

Today’s theme is knitwear photographed with guitar gear.



This is the cotton version of my Little Boy Blue hat for Leo, since he can’t wear wool anymore. Despite my best efforts to get a good picture of Leo wearing the hat, he kept closing his eyes when the camera flashed. This is the best I could do:


I also have a new free pattern coming out – it’s in the test knitting phase right now, but should be available very close to March 1. It’s a baby shrug that goes very quickly – perfect for a last minute baby gift! It’s so sweet that I decided to name the pattern Confection.


Both items are knit using Blue Sky Alpacas Dyed Cotton – the shrug is in orchid and the hat is in sky.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Knit Pics

  1. Möhkö says:

    The shrug looks absolutely adorable! I cant wait the pattern to be published;)

  2. Joe says:

    Love the shrug!! I can’t wait till it’s available 🙂

  3. Holly says:

    Awww, Iris definitely needs a shrug, and I have quite a bit of that cotton. Can’t wait!

  4. nice. it makes me wanna start making patterns, too.

  5. it’s all darling tonya.also, i have some interesting eczema info for you whenever it is we actually see each other!

  6. what a lucky little boy he is! I need to start knitting for my god-son!

  7. maryskid says:

    The shrug is adorable, got here through ravelry, your test knitter has them up. Did I mention they were adorable? Will definitely be using that pattern when available.

Leave a Reply

