Knitting Knews and Cute Leo!

I just heard about five minutes ago (over 24 hours since Craig flew from Miami-Brazil) that Craig made it safely there, so that’s good.

Today I finshed about 3/4 of Leo’s Easter sweater vest and hope to have FO pictures to share tomorrow! It’s knit bottom-up in the round to the underarm and has a bit of fair isle. I’m making it up as I go and Leo’s been really good about letting me try it on him. Y’know, I get a lot more knitting done when I have four other people helping me to take care of Leo! Hmm, if I can finish 3/4 of a sweater vest (granted, it is baby-size) in one day, I wonder how much I can finish while I’m here.

Here’s the back. I just need to finish the front armhole/v-neck shaping and then finishing work.

I think I have a new favorite picture of Leo and I:

By the way, in the midst of all of the car crap, I mailed my Interweave submission. Now it’s totally out of my hands – I hope the editors at IK like it!

This entry was posted in knitting, Leo. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knitting Knews and Cute Leo!

  1. Holly says:

    Awwww! You two are adorable! And I’m so proud of you for sending in a submission to Interweave. I hope they love it and you get famous! Oh, and sorry to hear about your car problems. I am soooo bad about that kind of stuff. We don’t even have AAA. Ugh.

  2. TopHat says:

    I’m sure Interweave will love it! And that picture is adorable!

Leave a Reply

