Coming to the Shizknit!

Ever since deciding to make knitting my second full-time job (because we all know motherhood is a 24-7 endeavor), I have been planning ways to serve YOU, my fellow crafty folk. This May is when it’s all happening!

I am focusing most of my energy on designing new knits and creating FO’s for my shop, but I have some exciting things coming to theshizknit.com, too.

First, TUTORIAL TUESDAYS (or, as I like to think of them, TuteTues) will begin tomorrow. I’ll guide you through various knitting techniques. If you’re a pattern designer, feel free to link to any of these tutorials. If there’s a technique that you’d like to see on Tutorial Tuesdays, email me at tonyawagner at theshizknit dot com, or leave a comment.

I am also very excited to announce that THE SHIZKNIT PODCAST is coming! I started toying with the idea of a podcast a year ago, and finally I’m ready to turn that thought into a reality. At the end of every month it will come straight to you! Features will include lots of knitting discussion, suggested music to knit with, and – what I’m most pumped about – interviews with knitters of note. I have some REALLY exciting guests lined up, so be sure to check back at the end of every month to see who is joining us to talk knitting.

As always, I will be working hard to bring you new knitting patterns.

Come back tomorrow for the first Tutorial Tuesday!

This entry was posted in podcast, the shizknit, tutorial tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coming to the Shizknit!

  1. Joe says:

    That’s really cool that you’re devoting your energies full time to your shop 🙂 Hopefully the day will come when I’ll be able to do the same with MoonDust Boutique! ^_^ Good luck!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Keep up the good work. I know you wil be a success. Good Luck to you. Colleen

Leave a Reply

