First podcast guest announced – Kate Jacobs!

I am really excited about the launch of the Shizknit podcast. Like I mentioned before, I’ve been thinking about doing a podcast for over a year now – what a better time than the present to get it rolling?

I am pleased to announce that the first guest is going to be Kate Jacobs. Kate is the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Friday Night Knitting Club. I can’t wait to share my conversation with Kate.

So readers – have any of you read the Friday Night Knitting Club? Any questions you’re dying to ask Kate? Email me or leave a comment and I’ll be sure to get the scoop for you!

This entry was posted in friday night knitting club, kate jacobs, podcast. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First podcast guest announced – Kate Jacobs!

  1. TopHat says:

    Ooh. That book was all checked out at our library… I need to put it on hold! I’ll be listening to the pod cast, though.

  2. Kristin says:

    I am so excited for you, Tonya! I have a question: when she was writing the novel, was she envisioning Julia Roberts to play Georgia? It’s just that we all know how much Julia likes to knit, and she’s even mentioned in the book, and Julia is playing Georgia in the movie, so I was just wondering if there was any forethought to that. Anyway, Good luck!

Leave a Reply

