Casting on – Ms. Marigold!

A while back, Whitney and I started talking about Zephyr patterns. (Whitney was just about to begin working on Wicked, one of my to-knits.) We discovered that we both wanted to knit Ms. Marigold – and today we cast on!

We’re doing a sort of in-person KAL for Ms. Marigold. I could relate toKevin’s decision making difficulty. It was between Blue Sky Alpacas Skinny Dyed in Cherry, Rowan Glace in Ivy, and Debbie Bliss Cathay in Color #19. I ended up with the Cathay; though I’m still not 100 percent convinced, any of those yarns would make an awesome Ms. Marigold.

I promise to post pictures as soon as I get the whole camera thing worked out, which I hope is before tomorrow’s Tutorial Tuesday! Since I have mostly “undercover” knitting (submissions and patterns-in-progress), with the exception of a plain ol’ striped scarf, I’m really excited to have a WIP I can share with everyone!!

This entry was posted in knitting, ms. marigold, WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Casting on – Ms. Marigold!

  1. TopHat says:

    Ms. Marigold is beautiful! Good choice!

  2. Whitney says:

    I didn’t cast on until Tuesday, but I’m already through my first ball of yarn! So cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

