Smitten with Malabrigo!

Warning: this is a photo intensive post that may make you want to go out and fondle some Malabrigo! (This also means my camera works now – yay!)



Guess what arrived at the Knit Nook today . . .


It’s that wooly-goodness that we know as Malabrigo. I’ve heard great things about it and fell in love the instant I saw it.

I realize that it may be a little preemptive to declare my love – I haven’t so much as swatched with this yarn yet. But it’s feels so good and I love the kettle dyed effect.


This stack of yarn is going to become a February Lady Sweater [Ravelry link] by Pamela Wynne. Getting started on this project is incentive to get some things done quickly!

Because we decorate with yarn in this house, I’ve stuck some Malabrigo in a basket and put it on our mantle.


This is the view when I walk in the front door:

Love it! I have a feeling this is going to be a contender with everything by Blue Sky Alpacas and Rowan Cashsoft DK for my favorite yarn!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Smitten with Malabrigo!

  1. Holly says:

    AHHHHHH!!!!! FLIP OUT!!!!Okay, sorry for the caps, got excited. Must run to the Knit Nook now! Must roll around naked in piles of Malabrigo!

Leave a Reply

