This kinda made my day.

Today has not been great, mainly due to the fact that I have a demanding baby with an itchy rash and three knitting deadlines that fall on the same day. And I miss my husband, who had a 13.5 hour work day today. (Unfortunately, since UofL has started, that’s going to be more of the norm.) Oh, and Leo decided to dump an entire cup of water out onto the bathroom floor, which was ever so sweet of him.

On a day where nothing seems to be going right, this made me smile:

Screen capture from Ravelry. Almost five whole stars!

And, on the topic of that shrug, I will soon (as in, once my deadlines are met) be re-vamping the pattern for sizes Preemie through Adult XXXL!

By the way, there’s also a class on the shrug at the Knit Nook in September, so please do sign up. I’ll teach you everything you need to know to make the shrug – after that you’ll be ready to jump into a full sweater!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This kinda made my day.

  1. Holly says:

    Iris gives her shrug 5 stars! :^)

  2. BakerX says:

    It’s there because it’s fab-u-lous!Knit on, Mamma Shizknit!

  3. Jean says:

    Tonya, I got your little pattern from Ravelry and just finished knitting it a few days ago. So cute and easy – the instructions were great. I’ve mentioned the pattern on my blog http://artcraftshop.wordpress.com/Thanks again for a great little pattern. Jean

Leave a Reply

