FO: Turn a Square.

With all of the deadline craziness, I forgot about a FO from a few weeks ago – the Turn a Square hat by Jared Flood.


This hat is going to be for my little brother, Logan, because he’s a great kid that truly appreciates every hand-knit item I’ve ever given him.


The yarn is Cascade 220 Heathers in color #7273 and Noro Kureyon in color #149. This hat took five days from start to finish of on-again, off-again knitting. I had just knit an entire sweater in less than a week, and needed something instant-gratification to reward myself.


I kind of legitimized knitting something that wasn’t on my to-do list because I learned a new technique – the jogless join! In the pattern, Jared points us to this tutorial; I’m really pleased with how it looks. It’s almost invisible!


I hope Logan likes wearing this hat as much as I enjoyed making it. It really is a great hat; I wouldn’t be surprised to see more of these pop up before the holidays!

(By the way, you still have one week to sign up for the cables class at the Knit Nook. Be an enabler; I’m dying to cast on for the Irish Hiking Scarf.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FO: Turn a Square.

  1. i made it too!but your colors are so pretty, tonya! i wish i could pull off that yellow – it is so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

