Long time no blog!

Whew. A sick computer (all better now thanks to our new hard drive), followed by a crazy ice storm which rendered most of the state electricity-less (and some poor people STILL don’t have power!), and then out of state travel have really gotten in the way of the blog. But I’m back and hope to return to the Shizknit in full force!

I have lots of knits to show you – Craig’s Cobblestone is blocking right now, and I have some nearly completed socks. Plus, not one but TWO free patterns that just need to be photographed.

In the meantime, here’s a photo of my sister wearing Craig’s Koolhaas. I stole it from her MySpace page, so I hope she doesn’t mind. It’s made using Malabrigo Merino Worsted in Buscando Azul, which is much brighter than the Malabrigo website would have you believe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Long time no blog!

  1. Holly says:

    Glad to see you back! I was starting to get worried! The Malabrigo website is soooo far off for colors. I think you’re better off just googling whatever color you’re looking at and seeing what it looks like on other yarn websites.

  2. capitana42 says:

    Yay, I’m glad you’re back!! I know what you mean about the colors being off… I bought some Pagoda colorway thinking it was going to be pink in tone… it turned out to be a deep wine color! I love the color, but it wasnt what I was expecting.

  3. KeanaLee says:

    I used the exact same yarn in the exact same color for fingerless gloves….the yarn was bought for a Koolhass but my husband didn't like the hat so I made gloves….and they pilled & pilled & pilled…so mad

Leave a Reply

