Stash management.

I will admit it; I am not the world’s neatest person. I love organizing, but don’t mind a little bit of clutter as long as I know where everything is. Recently, my yarn stash had gotten to the point where I was having trouble finding specific skeins. My old storage system worked, but wasn’t perfect – I kept part of my yarn in a filing cabinet and the overflow in a chest. It was out of the way, but often got tangled and icky.

After a trip to Ikea, not only is my yarn better organized, so are books and fabric. I am in love with this shelf! (It’s part of the Expedit series, in case anyone is looking for something similar.) All of my crafty gear is easily accessible and in one place. Plus, all of the cubbies provide lots of options for organization!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stash management.

  1. Kristin says:

    Those shelves look great! I cannot wait to go to Ikea and get shelves of my own. Also, I think we're going to paint our laundry room the color of your dining room!

  2. TopHat says:

    Oh WOW. I am so jealous you have no idea. Unfortunately we don't have space for something else! Alas!

  3. Joe says:

    I LOVE these shelves! And so those my husband. We keep wanting to get one, and then keep saying "well, maybe later" ($$). You've just given me one more reason to get one. And as DH is getting tired of seeing the two wall shelves overflow and skeins fall to the ground… I might have a point LOL

Leave a Reply

