Swappin’.

One of the most fun things about babies is knitting for them! Earlier this fall I joined in a baby hat swap on Ravelry, and I finally got around to getting the photographs on my computer.

I received not one but two hats from Emma in the United Kingdom. She used the classic umbilical cord hat pattern from Stitch ‘n’ Bitch and Sidar Soft Toddler Aran yarn.


I knit a hat for Becky (Bossy Bee). She is due in April, and I didn’t know the gender of her child so I went with the gender neutral Olive You hat from Itty Bitty Hats by Susan B. Anderson. The cream and red yarns are both Rowan Handknit Cotton, and the green is Sugar ‘n’ Cream.


I am participating in another handmade baby stuff swap, but will probably be sewing the present for that one – knitting isn’t so kind to my hands these days. I’m glad I got most of my Christmas projects out of the way early – and next week I can share with you what I made!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

