Christmas gifts revealed: Estella.

It’s time for the great Christmas gift reveal. Some of these presents were knit far in advance, some are still not finished, and none of them have been featured on my blog to date.

First up, Estella. The pattern is by Ysolda Teague, who is one of my favorite knitwear designers. I decided to knit Estella in one color and chose a bright blue shade of Cascade 220 (#9467, I do believe), since my little sister has beautiful blue eyes.

I forgot to take modeled photos of pretty much every present I knit, but thanks to Facebook I can do things like steal shots from my sister’s page.


My sister is clearly better at self portraits than I am; here’s what happened when I tried to get a shot of Estella before wrapping it.


I am a huge fan of slouchy hats (especially Ysolda’s!), so I had a hard time giving this one away. A nice little detail is the star on the crown of the hat.


I think I may (y’know, after I finish all of the other things I must do, and in between taking care of two children under the age of three) knit a two-color Estella at some point. It was certainly a fun hat to knit and I’m glad my sister likes it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

