Christmas gifts revealed: Icing Swirl Hat.

Another Ysolda hat for Christmas! This time, I made the Icing Swirl Hat for my niece, Hillary. My photo isn’t the best (again, I forgot to take a shot of the hat on a person), but Ysolda has photos of herself wearing the hat on her blog that illustrate how nicely the hat slouches.

I knit the hat using Rowan Cocoon in Seascape. I wanted to make something with Cocoon since it arrived at the Knit Nook, and I decided to cross my fingers that my niece doesn’t have a mohair sensitivity and use it for her hat.

Is it just me, or does this hat remind anyone else of Elizabeth Zimmermann’s Snail Hat [rav link]? The shape is somewhat similar, but since it isn’t in a super-bulky yarn it is definitely slouchier.

This is another hat to add to the hats-I’d-enjoy-knitting-again list!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

