New baby in a new hat.

Since this is supposed to be a knitting blog, I suppose it’s time I actually show you some knitting! With my secret projects mailed and my hands no longer aching, I have been able to squeeze in some stitching between taking care of the little guys.


I cast on for this Little Boy Blue Ribbed Baby Hat when I had to go to the hospital the Tuesday before Johnny was born. I was admitted for high blood pressure and needed some nervous-energy knitting to distract me. Though I didn’t knit too many rows then, I did pick it back up when I was induced on Saturday. I knit all through early labor (and received many comments from the nursing staff; some of whom were also knitters) and continued working on the hat after Johnny was born. The yarn is Spud & Chloe Sweater on US #7 needles. (Aside: the Spud & Chloe website is probably one of the cutest yarn websites I’ve ever seen – if you haven’t visited, check it out!)

If you’d like to see more pictures of Johnny, check out today’s post on the Knit Nook blog. Kristin came over last night and was able to meet the little man. And of course, look for more Johnny and Leo on this page – I’m in the mood for cute baby and little boy knits!

* * *

Housekeeping: due to tons and tons of spam, I had to delete the posts “Standard Abbreviations” and “Guest Blogger: Kristi Porter talks about Knitting in the Sun.” Since I feel these were both valuable posts, I plan to repost a version of them in the future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New baby in a new hat.

  1. Nicole says:

    Congrats on your new baby!!!! He is adorable!!!!!!

  2. Nicole says:

    I forgot to add that I am amazed that you knitted during labor. I think it is a great idea though. I find knitting to be a stress reliever and that is certainly a time when it is needed!

  3. Anonymous says:

    After reading you site, Your site is very useful for me .I bookmarked your site! I am been engaged 10 years on the finance personal software If you have some questions, please get in touch with me.My Home [b][url=http://www.financepersonalsoftware.com/]finance personal software[/url][/b]

  4. Anonymous says:

    After reading you site, Your site is very useful for me .I bookmarked your site! I am been engaged 10 years on the finance personal software If you have some questions, please get in touch with me.My Home [b][url=http://www.financepersonalsoftware.com/]finance personal software[/url][/b]

  5. Anonymous says:

    Hello everyone.Do you like watching TV on your PC? Watch famous TV shows such as Gossip Girl, Weeds, Lost and plenty more![url=http://www.channelblender.com]Watch TV Shows[/url]

Leave a Reply

