An almost victory.

I never was much of an athlete.

With the Ravelympics beginning just days after our second son was born, I chose a very simple project to work on this year. My mission? Finish Johnny’s Baby Surprise Jacket. I didn’t think that was too much to aspire to; I merely had to complete seven rows, seam the shoulders and add cuffs and buttons.


I almost made it, but Johnny still doesn’t have any buttons on his BSJ. Which I suppose is just as well, since he’s too little to button them anyway.

Yarn: Dale of Norway Baby Ull
Pattern: Baby Surprise Jacket
Needles: US size 4


I think Johnny is pretty happy with his sweater.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An almost victory.

  1. TopHat says:

    Nice! I made a BSJ for our next baby this weekend, but it ended up being big enough for our toddler! Oops. I guess I need to try smaller needles and yarn. I love the cuffs you added to the sleeves!

  2. Lucky you have such a handsome, in-house sweater model!What's with the sleeves of the BSJ? Did babies come with shorter arms in EZ's day? I find you must add cuffs, but there's nothing in the pattern! Sheesh.

  3. Holly says:

    I can't believe you even participated! You are a madwoman! But I love your chutzpah!

  4. Anonymous says:

    He is beautiful and very photogenic in his awesome sweater. Congrats!

  5. Runic Rhyme says:

    Tonya, This sweater is amazing. You never cease to impress me! I miss you, and I want to see you soon. Now we have these blog thingies to keep us up to date, though I've slacked on mine a lot lately :/Love to you and yours-Tiff

Leave a Reply

