I do as I’m told.

My mother informed me that she has been checking my blog daily for pictures . . . knitting picture are nice, but what she really wants to see is a sweet baby boy.

So . . . here’s a sweet baby boy.




I have been busy knitting. I need more needles to finish my fair isle baby vest (darn . . . I’ll have to go to the Knit Nook!) and I’ve started a special toy for a soon-to-be three-year-old. Plus, did you know today is Elizabeth Zimmermann’s 100th birthday? Though she died in 1999, she’s very much alive in sweaters and mittens all over the world. Maybe I should work on my Tomten tonight in her honor or spend some time with one of her many fantastic books.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I do as I’m told.

  1. Runic Rhyme says:

    Tonya, I think you will be pleased to know I plan on raising alpacas in the near future and spinning their wool into lovely rolls of yarn for cozy sock-making & other things!I hope you're doing well.Take care :]

Leave a Reply

