Perfect for Halloweek.

Yesterday it was finally cool enough for Leo to wear the Little Fang sweater from Vampire Knits.

Appropriately, after school his teacher told me that they acted out a story in class and Leo was the vampire.

Apparently if you put on this sweater you turn into a vampire. Look at what it did to the little guy who modeled it for the book.

This sweater is size 3T, and if I were to make it for Leo today I’d knit a size 4. The sleeves are a bit too short, but he’s wearing mostly size 4 (and sometimes up to size 6, depending on the make) in ready made clothing, so that makes sense. The sizing for this and my other children’s sweaters is based on sweaters from Gap. Also, I’m glad I used the superwash Knit Picks Swish DK. I think a few special hand knit items in hand wash only yarn would be okay, but for a running around on the playground (and apparently, wiping your nose on your sleeve) sweater superwash is the way to go!

Leo told me that he wants me to knit him more sweaters. I’m happy to oblige.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Perfect for Halloweek.

  1. Tyff says:

    Yaaaaaaay, I love it 🙂

  2. what a fabulous design! i hve been drooling over the patters from this book on Rav for weeks now. i wonder where i cna buy it in New Zealand?Have just dinscovered your blog and i LOVE IT! i am the only knitter ( and only YOUNG FUNKY mama 😉 ) i know that only has sons lol!

Leave a Reply

