2010 Christmas Presents Revealed: Stephanie’s Scarf

After a blogging hiatus, I finally have knits to show you! The holidays are always quiet because I spend a lot of time knitting for family members and I don’t want them to see their presents in advance. Now that they’ve got their knits, I’m free to share.


This is my sister Stephanie in the scarf I knit her. The pattern is the Icon Scarf from this year’s Holiday issue of Interweave Knits. I used Twinkle Soft Chunky in Haze and thought it was a good excuse to buy some size 17 Lantern Moon needles (which I think are still 50% off at the Knit Nook!)


Steph’s scarf is the only Christmas present I got decent photos of before giving it away.


I really love the cable. I actually sketched out – years ago! – a scarf that was one big cable. To be honest, I like this version better than the one I envisioned.

I’m kind of disappointed that she liked the scarf so much – I was half hoping I’d get to keep it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

