2010 Christmas Presents Revealed: Logan’s Hat

Logan got a Shizknit original for Christmas. I had a hard time deciding what to make him, but then it hit me – a golf-themed hat in his school colors.

If I were a perfect blogger, I would have fiddled with the colors with photo editing software to get them exactly right. However, I am not a perfect blogger. I used Knit Picks Swish DK in Cobblestone Heather for the main color and Mission Falls 136 in maroon for the contrasting color. These two yarns compliment each other nicely; they’re the same weight and fiber content.

My brother is 12. Twelve. Doesn’t he look older?


He’s on the high school golf team. Hence the letters MCHS.

And the word GOLF.

If people are interested, I will happily make this chart available with all 26 letters and the golf club fair isle.


I am going to make a similar hat for my cousin that is more about school spirit and less about golf, so we’ll see how that one turns out.

Though the hat has a 22″ circumference, it can also work for cute babies in a pinch.


(Okay, you got me. I just wanted an excuse to show off my adorable 11-month-old.)

That’s half of the Christmas presents I knit – two more to share!

This entry was posted in christmas 2010 knitting presents hat logan. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2010 Christmas Presents Revealed: Logan’s Hat

  1. Capi says:

    I can't believe he's almost 1!!! We have to get together soon – its been too long! Is the shop open on Monday? (MLK day?)

Leave a Reply

